Being good pays off

I’ve built up a reputation as reliable student at college, so I slightly exploited it (in quite a mundane, lame way) by taking one or two more sick days than I probably needed – but I doubt anyone will berate me for being absent for this first time this academic year…

So I guess I won’t be going on Santa’s nice list this year.

The prospect of a double Geography lesson yesterday just didn’t really appeal to me.

And to be fair, it is the end of term. What have you gotten away with before?

I decided to come in today though and I’m glad I did – we only had a half day which meant I didn’t have my usual Geography lesson (yay). Our Sociology teacher is honestly an awesome guy (although his handwriting is like another language so I can never read it).

As a class, we played quizzes for the first hour. Has anyone played “Kahoot!” before? Well, we did, and the girl I sit next to is super-competitive like me so it was really intense but fun. Everyone worked in pairs against each other and we worked through 75 Crime and Deviance-related questions. Basically, the quicker you correctly answer, the more points you get.

Sadly we got pipped to the post and came 3rd place although we were 1st for a good five or ten minutes. The class even got to share a tub of Celebrations (and I meant to take a photo before but forgot).

And my friend gave me the last quarter of her chocolate chip cookie that she got from the canteen in the break – she does that a lot, but I’m not complaining!

I’m not even lying about the next thing I’m about to tell you: for the rest of the lesson we were either allowed to make balloon animals or start revising.

Also, while I have been off, I have written some stories but they’re not going to see the light of day. I do however, have three (currently incomplete) stories that I may post in the future – one of them is an apocalypse scenario. I do actually write quite a lot, I’m just notoriously bad at finishing anything…

This Friday I’ll either post my review of The Picture of Dorian Gray or a poem I think.

Anyway it’s Christmas on Sunday, how did it come round so fast?! 😀 What songs do you listen to in order to get into the holiday spirit?

Notes: featured image not mine

Song: Remember The Name by Fort Minor ft. Styles of Beyond ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VDvr08sCPOc)

Leave a Reply

