’tis the season to be ill

Everyone gets ill running up to Christmas, it’s just the tradition, right?

Winter’s like “Hey, long time no see! Here, have a free problem.”

I will admit I’m blessed with a fairly robust immune system though, unlike my friends who are like, always ill. Somehow I don’t tend to catch their colds. And this year I got my first flu jab.

Anyway, ordinary tasks are physically painful at the moment. I hope it clears up soon. It took months for me to feel “normal” again after last time, so I’m really quite stressed…

The doctor even suggested I don’t go into college tomorrow so I’m not gonna argue. :’) It’s actually really frustrating because I never skip days unless I’m actually ill because I hate having the disadvantage of catching up on work on my own.

Well…one time I woke up with a migraine and by midday it was gone but I stayed at home playing Mario Kart wii. Other than that, I don’t think I’ve ever bunked from school/college. If you have, I’d like to hear what excuses you made 😛

And is it just me or does it not feel Christmassy? Should I feel ashamed that my Christmas tree isn’t even up yet?!

I’ve only bought one person a present so far (and that was a pack of dark chocolate Kit Kats) because I’m a tad broke at the moment and I don’t want to make my friends feel obliged to get me something. I honestly just love getting people things.

However, I may not be the best present-chooser since I suck at retaining information about people’s likes and dislikes. (Now I note down those things so that I have an idea for when I go present-hunting.)

I would also just like to say the girl on the table in front of mine in one of my classes  is really cool – she brings an array of teabags with her so she can brew tea in the breaks between double lessons! If that’s not British, I don’t know what is.

I hope you’re having a better week than me. 🙂

Notes: featured image not mine

As I posted this I realised I was meant to post on Tuesday as per usual, so that was handy. This one happened quite organically.

Song: Sex On Fire by Kings of Leon (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RF0HhrwIwp0) – I got back into Kings of Leon after remembering this is one of my friend’s favourite songs

2 thoughts on “’tis the season to be ill

Leave a Reply

