Steamy and a chance of showers

Faced away from the glorious cascade,

I’m swept up by the water’s warm embrace,

I listen to the pitter patter of its dance,

feeling the water chase the stress away.

 

The cobwebs in my mind now blown,

sets me free

from the demand of modernity.

 

And then the water droplets land

on the tiles

now causing ripples –

time to get out,

feel the cold slap of reality.

 

– Nix

Notes: featured image not mine

The title is inspired by that Cloudy and a Chance of Meatballs movie but to be honest there’s no reason – just felt like naming the post this :’)

I’m not very satisfied with the content I’m posting recently and I’m going to put that mostly down to rushing – yep, even though I spent more time writing for fun than I had for my English coursework…

I should probably change my tagline and I want to change the blog name too but I haven’t thought of a new one and it could confuse people. Edit: I changed them to what I think my blog is at the moment, whaddya think?

Anyway I’m going to keep writing and try to write more creatively than I have been. I’ve gained way more followers than I thought I would when I started this blog – thank you, readers. At this rate, maybe I will reach 100 followers by February. Hopefully you’ll start to see more than just poems and life updates on this blog.

Song: Young God by Halsey (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bUhJRQSs6UQ) – if you like Troye Sivan’s music I think you’d like hers and vice versa 🙂

2 thoughts on “Steamy and a chance of showers

  1. All our love to you Nix for whatever you wish to do with this blog and your writing in the future !! ❤
    Also, I absolutely loved this poem. I could literally feel myself standing under the shower letting out deep breaths of utter relief. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

