Forbidden

Unexpectedly,

you seemed to fit perfectly against me

so it took a little strength for me

not to wrap my arms around your waist

as if you were mine.

 

– Nix

Notes: featured image not mine

This is probably either my first or second most cheesy poem to date, but I like the idea…Sorry it’s short.

I noticed my Am I Imagining it? poem gained a lot of attention (well, it’s my most popular post), so I’ve got more romantic poems lined up. Plus I enjoy writing those kind.

With regards to uni, I’ve received 4/5 of my choices, including a conditional offer for my first choice! I’m still nervous about whether I’m making the right choices but at the same time I’m excited. At least unfathomably excited to move out of this flat because it is so dire. I’m not even exaggerating, my mum estimates we’ve lost £2000-3000 worth of belongings to mould, mostly books and framed pictures. 

And I’ve never been nervous about failing to achieve B grades before but now I am just because it’s what I need to get in… 

Also do other people’s mothers tell them that the friendships that last are the ones you make at uni? because mine did. Pressure much… :’)

Song: Ain’t Nobody’s Problem by The Lumineers (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N-TXKD2PmWQ) – it’s funny how it’s upbeat while the lyrics tell a different story.

Leave a Reply

