Blood Summer

Not here to be marked,

or to sate your appetite –

I’m not a walking

juice box. I’m minding my own

business, now leave me alone.

 

– Nix

Notes: featured image not mine – credit: Terraria : stake launcher by BlacksmithOWY  (source: http://blacksmithowy.deviantart.com/art/Terraria-stake-launcher-471127338)Check out more of their awesome art over here: http://blacksmithowy.deviantart.com/

A tanka about vampires/mosquitoes, of course inspired by when I get bitten – one time I got three bites on my neck which didn’t fade for ages, adding to the reasons why I kind of dislike summer.

Also, just imagine the glass of blood (well I actually searched ‘glass of tomato juice’, afraid of what might come up) is from a soy milk carton which says “mine” on it. I hope someone gets that reference. EDIT: I changed the featured image because I found out I got permission to use this cool painting on my blog, thanks BlacksmithOWY!  🙂

Song: Closer by Kings of Leon (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lkGhDHP093M) – I came across it by searching “vampire songs” and fell in love.

Leave a Reply

