Rain for days

Rivulets rolling

down the window slow

then quick, fragmenting

the gloomy slate grey

sky shrouding our one

and only dazzling

sun. Leaves shivering

in the wind’s wake, add

to nature’s surround

sound – drumming of rain

gets louder, drowning

out any worthwhile

conversation like

it knew that I just

wanted to soak in

the therapy that

is nature.

 

– Nix (sorry this is just an alias I use a lot)

Notes: featured image not mine.

I don’t really know if this is poetry or not but I wanted to have a go. Feedback would be much appreciated so that I can improve. 🙂 This is going to be some experimental blog posting.

This photo I took in August 2014 when I was staying in Yorkshire inspired this piece of writing.rain2.JPG

Song: Angels Fall by Breaking Benjamin (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9zFfRSeA1ls)

2 thoughts on “Rain for days

Leave a Reply

